Posted on 12-6-2016 by Nicole A.
Tyler was AMAZING!! I found him about a year before we were to get married and from the minute we met him we knew he was the one for us. He's very knowledgeable and personable. He is interested in what we want not just telling us what to do. At the wedding he was very professional and I liked the fact that they were fun photos as well. All our family and friends have raved about him. We knew exactly what we were getting with him, and the added bonus was the photo booth which was a hit! I would recommend him a thousand times over! If you want quality, friendliness and an overall stress free and happy environment for your big day then I would choose Tyler.


Posted on 11-30-2016 by Kelly M.
Tyler was wonderful to work with! We got married outside up in Beaver Creek and I am thrilled at how he captured the feel of our wedding. From candid photos to portraits, he was great to interact with, giving gentle reminders to pose correctly. I couldn't be happier with the end result.


Posted on 11-20-2016 by Kelsey W.
Tyler is a top notch photographer. He is responsive, engaging, dependable, and an absolute pleasure to work with. It's easy to see that he truly cares about your experience and wants to do anything he can to make it as memorable as possible. We loved our experience with him and highly recommend his services!


Posted on 11-11-16 by Jennifer W.
I would recommend Tyler to anyone. He was great and able to corral the family photos to make things quick and efficient. The end result was exactly what we were looking for! Thanks Tyler!


Posted on 11-2-2016 by Rachael H.
Tyler was such a joy to work with. He made my husband and I feel so special and at ease on our big day. He is very professional, communicative, and flexible. We planned our wedding from across the country and knew we wouldn’t get a chance to meet him in person until the day of, but he kept our minds at ease and everything went flawlessly that day. He knew we wanted a lot of outdoor pictures to capture the gorgeous Colorado scenery and he put us in some of the most incredible backdrops. Our pictures turned out beautifully and we still have guests commenting on how incredible the photographs are and how amazing Tyler was to work with. We would highly recommend Tyler to anyone planning a wedding!


Posted on 11-2-2016 by Alexis B.
You will not find a better photographer this affordable. Tylers pictures match the quality of any overpriced photographer. Tyler helped us tremendously with our posing. He knew exactly how to tell us to move to get that great picture; it made us feel very comfortable. He knew exactly where we should stand to get great lighting. The professionalism is just outstanding.


Posted on 10-21-2016 by Kasey B.
If you are trying to decide whether or not to book Tyler for wedding photography, my advice would be to do it immediately. He is honestly incredible. He was recommended to me by another bride I just happened to meet while touring our wedding venue and my husband and I could not be more impressed with his professionalism, responsiveness and artistic eye. Our photos are breathtaking and all the credit goes to Tyler for making that happen. Thank you Tyler!


Posted on 10-18-2016 by Carol S.
Tyler was extremely professional! His work is beautiful and creative, which is one of the reasons we went with him for our engagement and wedding photos. He was easy to communicate with through the entire process. He was willing to travel and even included my horses in our engagement shoot, which was so much fun. We did an additional wedding shoot after our wedding to get more of his amazing work and he was so accommodating for us. I would highly recommend him to everyone. If you are looking for amazing and beautiful pictures full of creativity and wonderful memories from your special day...Tyler Freear is the photographer for you!


Posted on 10-4-2016 by Jordan V.
Tyler was absolutely fantastic! Pictures for me was one of the most important parts of our wedding, so I was a little anxious about choosing a photographer and feeling comfortable with what they had to offer. I got in contact with Tyler about 10 months before the wedding and throughout the entire planning process he was always accessible! Tyler has a ton of experience, and he was always willing to answer questions, so I immediately felt comfortable with him. He was also very prompt in his replies, which was very helpful! Tyler is very genuine and wants what is best for the bride and groom! He emphasizes that it is your day, and he is willing to do whatever you want to make it special. On the day of the wedding he was great! Our entire wedding party enjoyed working with him while we took fun and unique pictures together. Tyler really was a joy to work with! He made it a very stress-free experience for us and made us feel relaxed. Our pictures turned out BEAUTIFUL, and we are so happy with the final product!! PS - he also offers a photo booth for a reasonable price, which was a hit during cocktail hour and the reception!


Posted on 10-3-2016 by Melissa D.
I came across Tyler Freear Photography on The Knot. One thing that stood out to me right away was his website. The layout was very well designed and organized and he had so many gorgeous shots of outdoor mountain wedding venues similar to mine. He was very quick to reply to my inquiry, extremely professional, friendly and helpful when explaining pricing, package options, etc. When we met he was very engaged and really listening to what I wanted. I felt very confident and excited after meeting with Tyler and looking at his sample photo books that he would do an amazing job. We had never worked with Tyler before our wedding day because we didn't do professional engagement photos but I was not concerned. Tyler was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day and even scouted out the venue beforehand to find the best lighting and spots on the property for our photos. There were so many stunning and beautiful photos, I don’t know how he managed to capture so many perfect shots in such a short window of time. We were behind schedule and being rushed by my wedding coordinator. Tyler was great under pressure and didn’t get stressed out. This was SUCH a big deal because when it came time for our Bride and Groom photos, we didn’t feel like we were being hurried too much even though we knew we were in a major time crunch. I appreciated this so much because it allowed the two of us to really be in the moment as it was the first time we got to be alone as husband and wife. Tyler truly captured the entire beauty of our mountain venue. What I really loved about working with Tyler was he was great at giving direction so we all looked very natural. The lighting and spacing and were just beautiful and really made our photos feel unique and special without being too posed. Tyler’s link to download, view and share all our photos and the app are awesome and so easy to use. I could not be happier with Tyler and his work, he is absolutely exceptional!


Posted on 7-21-2016 by Christine A.
Tyler was AMAZING. He was professional, extremely personable, easy to work with, and produced pictures of our wedding that are above and beyond what we had hoped for. He was able to listen to what we wanted while also doing what he does best and producing pictures we didn't even know we wanted until we saw them. He's amazing!


Posted on 7-21-2016 by Candy D.
Tyler was wonderful at our wedding. We had a great day together. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day Tyler was an excellent resource. He helped us find a natural location to do our engagement photos and we loved his guidance in how to stand and where to look which resulted in beautiful photos! It was no surprise to us that we also loved our wedding photos he has a unique eye and creative set ups that made for great pictures. He captured a balance of candid and posed moments, as well as lots of the details of the day. Tyler is also extremely personable and helped us find music for getting ready and ran errands to the groom's room for us. He was very flexible and willing to take photos of anything we asked for. You won't go wrong with Tyler!


Posted on 7-16-16 by Constance D.
He is an amazing photographer but so much more! I'm no size 2 and I was worried that I would just look fat in all of the photos but he told me how to do pose and he shot at angles that were very flattering! My husband is balding and you wouldn't even know from the photos! But more than that, he touches up the photos to make us look even better! For instance, he said he noticed that I had dark circles under my eyes and he fixed it as if I had a ton of sleep the night before!! He's truly an artist and knows more than making sure the camera is in focus! I would definitely use him again for sure!!


Posted on 4-16-2016 by Sydney D.
If I could give more than 5 stars this would be my wedding vendor that I would give more than 5 stars to. Tyler is such an awesome individual and photographer. He lives in Colorado but works in both Colorado and Vegas. He flew out for our wedding even with poor weather in Colorado the days leading up to our wedding he made sure to get here so he could photograph our wedding. We had been emailing back and forth ideas and pictures months leading up to our wedding and the week of our wedding he called and asked us questions and told us his ideas to make sure we got everything we wanted. He has awesome package deals on his website and we got the one that includes a photobook so we can't wait to pick out the pictures to add to the book. We felt like we had known Tyler for years and he had such an awesome and fun personality. We just got our pictures back (it was quick too-the night of he put up some samples on his facebook page, which made us eager to see our final wedding pictures)--WE LOVE OUR PICTURES!! Me and my husband don't like a ton of attention on us or our pictures taken but Tyler made us feel comfortable and gave us awesome direction to make sure our pictures turned out perfectly. We can't say enough great things about him and his work. I would recommend him to everyone for their engagement pictures, wedding pictures, and baby pictures!! Whenever that time comes we would love to use him again!!! TYLER IS AN AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER AND WE BOTH HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!!! :)


Posted on 4-8-201 by Avery M.
Tyler is AWESOME! We absolutely loved working with him! He had great communication before the wedding, handled photos during my pre ceremony stress and complicated family dynamics with ease, and made sure we captured our day perfectly. We will cherish the images forever and are blown away by how absolutely incredible they are. Thank you so much capturing the most special day of our lives!


Posted on 3-18-2016 by Mollie W.
My husband and I were planning a destination wedding in Vail Colorado, and the photographer was one of the first things that we wanted to book because we wanted to make sure we got someone really fantastic. We were planning this wedding from Indiana, so we made sure to look at A TON of photographers websites. We spent days just reviewing photos and narrowing down people that we wanted to speak with. When we talked to Tyler on the phone, he sounded extremely nice, and very down to earth. We decided to go with him because between talking to him on the phone and looking at his work online, we felt like he was someone that would do a great job, and really jive with our personalities. It is a HUGE deal to book something like this without ever meeting someone in person, but we had a good feeling about it. Tyler did not disappoint. When he arrived on the day of the wedding, he was so relaxed and confident that we would get every picture we wanted out of our day, it put me completely at ease. As he went back and forth between my husband and I pre-wedding, I felt like everything was being covered. The pictures were turning out fantastic and I didn't ever have any worries that he would miss something, or something wouldn't be right. Our photos that he took of us after our ceremony were amazing, and the shots he got were incredible. I cannot say enough about his easy going personality and professionalism. I am so grateful that we found him, and that he gave us absolutely beautiful memories of our perfect day. Thanks Tyler!!


Perfect for Our Colorado Wedding! Posted on 1-22-2016 by Allison H.
I cannot say enough about how wonderful of a photographer Tyler was for our wedding and engagement session. From the moment we booked Tyler, he was communicative and so easy to work with. My husband, who is not one that loves to spend time in front of the camera, actually enjoyed our engagement shoot. Tyler was personable, professional, and listened to everything we wanted. He also brought his own ideas to the table and created shots that were absolutely stunning. He understands natural light and was able to not only capture the love my husband and I have for each other, but also the beauty of Colorado nature. On our wedding day, he made sure to make time for all the pictures we wanted to have, listening to not just my husband and myself, but also my family. Even after having problems with our wedding planner, Tyler was a calming presence that made the day much less stressful. After receiving the pictures from our wedding, in a very timely manner, we were so impressed. Our pictures were beautiful and perfectly illustrated our wedding. These pictures will be something my family and myself will treasure for years. We cannot thank Tyler enough.


Posted on 12-29-2015 by Caitlin F.
We used Tyler Freear for our engagement and wedding photos. We were drawn to Tyler's photojournalist style of capturing candid, subtle moments. We also liked his ability to shoot great outdoor pictures without making them seem overexposed or washed out. His prices were very reasonable, and included a discount if you paid in full upfront. Picking a wedding photographer that you personally get along with is important, as they will be with you the entire day. Tyler was great to work with. He was prompt, organized, and captured all the shots that we were looking for. He made sure to stay in contact before the wedding, and arrived early on the wedding today to make sure everything was set up appropriately. We receive a lot of compliments on our pictures, and it was really great that we got them in just three weeks after the wedding. We can't say enough great things about our experience with Tyler. If you choose him for your wedding, you won't be disappointed!


Posted on 10-18-2015 by Lia G.
Tyler takes gorgeous pictures and we were so pleased with how they turned out. He did a great job putting us at ease and offering directions and cues throughout our posed pictures together. We also really appreciated his creativity -- he came up with great backdrops and also took some cool shots with our rings and some of our decor. We had a wonderful experience with Tyler and would recommend him without hesitation!


Absolutely Stunning! Posted on 9-10-2015 by Chevelle H.
There is a perfectly good reason why Tyler Freear is constantly booked, and his photographs prove why! Not only does he take stunning photos that you will want to show to everyone, but he makes sure that your engagement photos and wedding photos are exactly the way you want them to be. With all of the hectic things going on the day of your wedding, Tyler is very calm and collective and makes sure that you are comfortable. I cannot express how ecstatic I am that I chose Tyler to capture one of the best days in my life. He is truly the best of the best!


Tyler is Fantastic! Posted on 9-3-2015 by Vanessa S.
Tyler is fantastic! My husband and I are so happy we hired Tyler for our wedding! :) He was great at returning my emails and phone calls right away and he is very professional, helpful and kind. He gave us all of our photos two weeks after the wedding, which is unheard of. All of our pictures turned out fantastic!! It will be very difficult picking for our album! He is very reasonably priced for his talent. I saw many photographers with half the talent but double the price. We also used him for our photobooth and it had to be one of the best decisions we made! All of our guests just raved about it and it was great fun! I highly recommend Tyler and I will recommend him to all my friends and family for their future weddings! :)


Best Photographer Out There! Posted on August 5, 2015 by Jill M.
Tyler was so awesome, and so kind! He truly made the day perfect, and gave us pictures that will help us to look back fondly forever. He made us feel very comfortable, and was good at instructing poses to make us look as good as possible! He does whatever you ask, or if you're laid back he will think of the best poses himself! My husband is Nigerian (very dark), and I am very white so we were nervous about the contrast being too much for pictures, but no task is too big for him! Our pictures are perfect. The best part was his speedy turn around rate! We had our pictures just two weeks after our wedding! Also, he doesn't make you order the pictures from him, and you have all the rights to the photos. All in all, I cannot say enough good things about him. Quit wasting time reading these reviews and call him now!


Excellent Excellent Excellent! Posted on 7-12-2015 by Kelly G.
As a bride who got married in a different state, I relied on the internet, especially this website, a ton. I researched vendors and read endless amounts of ratings before I made my decisions. I have to say I am truly glad I chose Tyler as my wedding photographer. He did an amazing job capturing the day and working with me, my husband, and our family and friends. From the beginning, Tyler was EXCELLENT with communication, which is a huge plus in my book! He always emailed me back right away as well as returned phone calls. He not only is an excellent communicator, but he is such a kind person and is very easy to work with. Right away, my husband and I felt so comfortable with him on our wedding day. I wished I had more time for pictures, as my wedding day was very crunched with time, but even despite that he got all the pictures we really wanted. The quality of his pictures are amazing and the way he captured the Colorado scenery was just incredible! All my family that has seen the pictures love them too! We also decided to include his photo booth at our reception, which was a huge hit! For only $300 more (he had a special going on at the time I booked him), you couldn't have beat the price! Plus, he gives you all the pictures from the photo booth with all the photos from the wedding day. Tyler truly is amazing and I feel like if I would have paid $4000+, like many of the other photographers charge in this area, I would have gotten just as good of pictures. You can't beat his prices, communication, and talent! Additionally, he gets your pictures to you SO FAST!!! I've had friends who haven't gotten their pictures until 6 months after their wedding, which is ridiculous! I DEFINITELY recommend Tyler! He will not disappoint!!


Amazing! Posted on 7-9-2015 by Jenna M.
I don't even know where to begin...Tyler was great to work with from the start! I was really worried he'd be booked up for my June wedding when I contacted him but he had the Friday of my wedding open. We had chatted over the phone talking about the wedding and what we were thinking. Once the Big Day was here he was on time and found where I was getting ready with no problems. The whole day was perfect, we had spectacular weather for our mountain-top ceremony. Tyler captured everything that I asked for plus more! He was able to capture the moments that I'll cherish the rest of my life. He was very good at organizing group photos and making everyone feel comfortable. The turnaround time on the photos has been very quick. I love looking through all the photos. I'm VERY happy with the quality of the photos! Tyler's prices are very reasonable and the photos look like we spent way more than we did on them. I highly recommend Tyler for your Big Day. He's very professional and fun to work with!


Beyond Amazing! Posted on 6-24-2015 by Natalie G.
Tyler was absolutely phenomenal to work with! Even before the event, he made sure to answer all questions and make sure that we (bride and groom) were comfortable with his services. Tyler was very communicative to make sure that you get exactly what you want from your time with him, and it was calming for a nervous bride. On the day of the event, Tyler arrived early to set everything up, ask about any concerns, and to make sure he had time to communicate with the wedding party to get what they wanted. My husband and I are pretty shy and are not normally comfortable in a setting where all eyes are on us. Tyler made sure to give great directions to make sure our pictures turned out looking amazing, not to mention how comfortable he makes you feel! We loved that he helped us find poses that worked for us and also got every single shot we asked for. He was so flexible, has an amazing personality, and really took time to get to know our wedding guests. EVERYONE at the wedding was extremely impressed with him! We could not be happier with the pictures we received and in such a timely manner, less than 2 weeks! You will be beyond thrilled if Tyler shoots your event!


Amazing Wedding Photographer posted on 6-15-2015 by Jaden M.
Tyler did such an amazing job with our photos!! Oh my gosh I can't thank him enough for all the work that he did and the great shots that he got to capture our day. Tyler is so very personable, likable, and approachable about anything. I had emailed a list to him prior our wedding date and the only reason we didn't get them all was because of a time crunch. We went through everything and I love love love everything that I got. We also did his photo booth at our wedding - what a hit!! Oh my goodness. If anybody is on the fence about the photo booth, please just do it. It keeps the guests entertained to the max, and gives them something to do while the wedding party is out taking pictures!! I love everything that I got from Tyler and his company. He made it easy to get all the pictures afterwards, gave me the appropriate links for such and such. I highly recommend him!! He made my wedding experience and day a blast and great!! Especially knowing I was going to get great pictures to capture it and have them for the rest of my life! :)


Posted by Danielle V. on 6-1-2015
Tyler was easy to work with from a distance as he handles everything electronically. He's easy going and not in your face like some photographers I've seen at other weddings. He's helpful and fun and a pleasure to be around while definitely being a professional. He'll do serious shots and fun ones, catering to whatever you like. His photography is brilliant and he had no trouble working in the less than ideal conditions of raining outside. I love that I got everything electronically and his turn around time was the quickest I've ever seen. (under two weeks) Granted I had a very small wedding, but he got shots of everyone and everything and he had great attention to the details.


Posted by Stephanie B. on 5-20-2015
So, I'm not usually good at writing reviews, don't always enjoy doing them, and feel very intimidated thinking about what to write....so I usually just don't. However, here I sit a few days after my husband, Patrick, and my one year wedding anniversary admiring our beyond stunning pictures of our glorious day.....and I can't help but feel the need to shout it from the mountain tops that Tyler Freear is quite an amazing photographer! He singlehandedly made our wedding. Truly, when thinking back on the memories of our wedding, the fist thing that comes to mind is taking all the fun exciting pictures with Tyler, and how incredibly comfortable and fun he made it! Tyler has such an awesome style when it comes to wedding pictures with such creative ideas, and that's what we loved! Along with the classy ones, I loved adding humor and fun into them too! Such a great verity that was so much fun to look at when receiving our pictures. We are also CRAZY about our wedding album and guest book of engagement pictures we revived as well. We have them displayed at our place, and constantly look at them. Thank you Tyler for being one of the best parts of our wedding :) We always speak so highly of you when talking about our wedding, and showing our pictures to others. Our beautiful wedding day will be remembered by these stunning pictures always! We are truly grateful, and thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Thanks for being awesome :) A high recommendation indeed. Cheers!


Posted on 5-20-15 by Lisa G.
IF YOU ARE GETTING MARRIED IN ANY OF THE AREAS HE SERVES, BOOK TYLER. I cannot say enough great things about this man. My husband and I traveled to Las Vegas for our destination wedding. Finding a photographer 2,500 miles away from home is not an easy task. As soon as I spoke with him there was an immediate connection. On the day of our wedding, Tyler arrived early to scout possible backdrops, saving us time and making my husband and I feel comfortable. We encountered an issue when our party bus (FYI Party Tours Las Vegas) showed up late, causing us to miss our scheduled wedding time. Tyler immediately stepped up and orchestrated a new photo location plan that maximized the time we had to work with while waiting for our new time slot at the chapel. Tyler is a superior professional. I wish Tyler lived in the NJ/NYC area so I could recommend him to all of my friends and family members looking for a photographer. At the end of the day, we didn't pay a stranger to take our wedding photos, we added a new friend to our guest list. Lisa & Francis xo -Northern New Jersey


Posted on 5-20-15 by Kristen K.
Tyler was absolutely wonderful to work with! Through the entire process Tyler was very quick to respond to any questions we had. He was extremely professional and made taking pictures fun. Our pictures turned out amazing and he got them to us very quickly. We highly recommend using Tyler as your photographer!


BEST VENDOR! posted 4-29-15 by Kristin Y.
Tyler was absolutely incredible to work with! We planned our wedding from another state, so we were unable to meet most of our vendors prior to the wedding day. Not only was Tyler amazing with communication during the planning process, but upon meeting him we were immediately at ease and comfortable, which resulted in some seriously stunning photos! He was so friendly and professional, and really captured exactly what we asked for for our wedding day. All of our guests and wedding party really enjoyed him and we got a ton of "Where did you find him?!" type comments. Not to mention everyone absolutely LOVED the photobooth and had a blast with that as well. We were so so happy to work with Tyler and would 100% work with him again!


Great Photographer! posted 4-1-2015 by Kari M.
Absolutely amazing!! Tyler just shot our wedding in Denver, CO last weekend and he did a wonderful job. Our venue even had a little construction going on and he did an awesome job working around it and capturing breath taking photos with absolutely no sign of construction. He was awesome to work with, had great ideas and just over all blew us away. We had more family/friends come up and tell us what an awesome job he is doing and how friendly he is. He did above and beyond what was expected.We also had his photo booth at our reception which was a huge hit and so much fun! Our guests visited the booth multiple times and got 2 print outs each time. We had a referral to use Tyler for our wedding and I was so happy we picked him. The pictures that he showed us just from the back of his camera after he shot them were amazing, and I can't wait to see more! :) Thank you Tyler for capturing our special day. Another one of my coworkers is getting married and she is wanting your contact information-I'm sending it her way! :)


Amazing Work! posted 3/23/2015 by Portia H.
Booked with Tyler couple weeks before our wedding. He is very professional, helpful and his prices are just right on! My husband and I are very pleased with his work. We were looking for a photographer that is affordable but did not want to sacrifice the quality of the pictures. We got our photos couple weeks after our wedding and our 60 pages album a week later after choosing the photos we want in there! Really really nice! Wonderful job! We got so many compliments on our wedding pictures and as well as our photographer - Tyler from our wedding guests! Thanks again Tyler for your wonderful job and all the things you helped us with to make everything possible! We highly recommend Tyler Freear for your next special event.


April L. said...
I haven't seen my FINAL pictures yet (just got married), but wow was this man a gentleman. He was responsive, did everything we asked, re-created shots he knew I liked, and even took the time to learn a lot of names in the bridal party. He went above and beyond to go with us to the hospital to see our ailing father who could not attend the wedding, to take professional photos of my husband holding his father's hand and refused to charge us for the extra time due to the circumstances. (We then insisted on tipping him for it.) I am beyond impressed with how he handled the day, which was both a joyous occasion and a sad one while our father was ill. Tyler did his best to create an uplifting experience. He is the man.


Best of the Best! posted 11/4/2014 by Sarah C.
Tyler was the best possible pick for our wedding this September. Not only did my pictures turn out stunning (seriously, they were beautiful!), but working with him was an awesome experience. I didn't have any idea what I wanted in the way of pictures, but he knew exactly what to do and did an amazing job, all while being so easy and fun to work with. Guests at the wedding even commented that he was always present but never in the way, and his photos really show that. He was able to capture the sweetest and intimate moments without us even knowing he was there. I can't sing his praises enough- Tyler is a true professional and the perfect choice (I might even say the only choice!) for a couple's big day. If you're lucky enough to work with him, I know you'll be just as impressed and happy as I was!


Could Not Be Happier! posted 11/3/2014 by Liz G.
Tyler was absolutely amazing. I am so, so happy we chose him for our wedding. I was planning a wedding from out of state, and he was still very easy to work with and highly responsive. He does excellent work, his rates are ridiculously reasonable for this industry, and he had a really fast turn-around time. I can't predict when you'll get your photos back, but we got our wedding pictures back in just over 2 weeks - which was SHOCKINGLY quick! Tyler was also a great help the day of. He really went above and beyond - even instructing my overly-nervous mother on how to correctly lace up my corset dress, ha! He has been wonderful to work with, and I cannot recommend him highly enough. Do yourself a favor and book him before someone else does!


Wonderful!!! posted 10/23/2014 by Susan L.
Tyler was a wonderful photographer! He was very profesional and a pleasure to have shot our wedding! From the moment the first phone call was made Tyler made me feel comfortable and put my worries to rest. I have recieved many complements from my guests about his quality. I HIGHLY recommend Tyler Freear!


Everything I wished for-Flamingo Wedding posted 10/22/2014 by Amy E.
Words can not describe how pleased I was with Tyler's Services. For a Bride doing a destination wedding I was apprehensive on choosing someone to capture our most important pictures of our life. He was fantastic. He know just what to do, and the scenes and pictures came back amazing. I have got so many compliments that everyone in Pittsburgh wishes he was in our area. His turn around time was fast and he was warm and friendly to deal with. I wish I had more events for him to capture. You will not be disappointed.


Talented Tyler Freear posted 10/22/2014 by Jackie V.
Tyler was AMAZING. He captured moments we didn't even know we wanted captured or couldn't have expected. He is reasonable, talented and we are SO fortunate to have worked with him on our day. I absolutely recommend you use him if you want amazing quality and a reasonable cost!


Tyler is Amazing!! posted 10/12/2014 by Cara V.
My husband and I have worked with Tyler a couple times before our wedding for engagement and Christmas sessions. He was amazing all those times but at the wedding he blew us away with how on point he was with all our "must have shots" Our wedding pictures came out better then I ever could have imagined. Working with Tyler is so easy and he has become like family after working on both of my sisters weddings too. We highly recommend Tyler! Absolutely the best photographer!


So friendly, yet appropriately stealthy - Choose Tyler! posted 9/20/2014 by Shelby J.
Tyler did such an amazing job with the photos at our summer wedding. He kept in touch leading up to the event (staving off any of those dreaded bridezilla freak-out moments that occur when your vendors go AWOL) and even let me know when he was going out of town, just in case I needed anything. He was so chill and flexible throughout the process and had great ideas for photo opportunities. He did my sister in-law's wedding as well a couple of months previously, and we are total opposites on the bride scale. She is that amazing uber-planner that we all aspire to be. I, on the other hand, am that indecisive tomboy that has literally no idea what's going on at any point throughout the wedding process. Tyler was able to accommodate both styles of brides and events with ease and we were both beyond pleased with the final product. He's reasonably priced, amazingly talented and always gets the right shot (without awkwardly inserting himself in private moments). I 100% recommend him!


Great photos and great experience posted 9/5/2014 by Emily F.
My husband and I are so happy we went with Tyler Freear Photography for our wedding. He was so much fun to work with and our pictures turned out amazing! He worked with us to make sure we got the shots we wanted and he took some great creative ones that I never would have thought of. He was personable, responsive and helped us out so much the day of the wedding. We love the pictures he took - Tyler helped ensure we looked good in all of them! We truly could not have picked a better photographer, Tyler was fantastic.


Tyler is GREAT! posted 7/10/2014 by Katie F.
Tyler was in our budget and gave us everything we wanted. He is funny and personable. He listened to what we wanted and valued what was important to us. He is professional and the pictures are amazing. I look at friends wedding photos and they pale in comparison. I can't say enough about him! We got our amazing planned pictures, he did the funny stuff we wanted (superhero and anchorman) and the candid ones are flawless. Hire him!


Highly recommended! posted 7/6/2014 by Hollie J.
Tyler did an amazing job of photographing our wedding! He was so easy to work with and had amazing ideas. I heard nothing but good things from my wedding guests about how professional and friendly he was. He did so well capturing so many moments during our wedding, that I am having a hard time deciding which picture is my favorite because I am in love with so many of them! If you want to have a photographer that is simply amazing, I highly recommend you hire Tyler!! You won't be sorry!


Wedding posted 7/3/2014 by Veronica S.
Tyler was an amazing photographer! He was always in contact with me and would answer all questions within 24-48 hrs of me asking. He is very professional and has the down-to-earth personality that is easy to feel comfortable around. He knows his stuff and easily captured our moments that we will cherish forever!


Amazing Photographer posted 7/3/2014 by Jamie F.
I thought I had my work cut out for me when I planned my wedding, being from northern Alberta, Canada I really didn't want to just hire anyone. I did my research and found Tyler on theknot and am so happy that I did. I had my wedding in February of 2014 at the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. My day started out stressed as I was starting to get the flu, but as soon as Tyler came with his assistant he put me at ease. Saying he would capture the usual wedding shots and I gave him free reign to capture whatever he felt looked good. He photographed the getting ready process, my bridesmaids, my 2 sons and had to take a quick break as to the rules of the hotel, he could not photograph the ceremony (much to my chagrin) he had taken my husband and I to 5 locations that I had asked for beforehand. The desert, vegas sign, fremont, bellagio fountains and the strip. He put my husband at east, even he had a good time with Tyler. And he does not like having his photo taken, he later commented saying that he felt like a friend. It definitely helped that Tyler drove us around and knew how to get to all the places with ease and he even stopped and bought us waters and chips! Tyler then photographed the dinner, my family and friends in candid shots. He took photos that I didn't think about or forgot; the food, the rings, my guests with their husbands, wives, and our entire group. At the end of the night I felt confident in the photos he had taken (he did show me shots on his camera throughout the day), I felt like he was a friend; all of my guests commented on how great he was! It was sad seeing him leave. As I look throughout my wedding photos now I am brought to tears, laughter, fond memories and am so happy that I had him with me on my big day. Tyler thank you so much for capturing the biggest day of our lives! I look forward to the day when we go back and hire him again for some anniversary or vow renewal photos! I look forward to following where your career leads you, and hope the best for you! Ladies you won't be disappointed if you hire him for any type of photography! Simply the best.


Amazing posted 6/25/2014 by Lyndsey F.
Tyler from the beginning was so nice, professional and easy going. He made me feel and look beautiful and classic. He gave great direction and made us feel comfortable. I didn't feel rushed or overwhelmed. It was a great experience and the pictures are amazing! Everyone loves them. A big thank you to his wife for taking care of the photo booth. She was so sweet. She saw I was getting a little hot and she went and got me water. So nice!


Wedding Photographer posted 6/24/2014 by Laura M.
Tyler is amazing! So easy to work with (both during the months leading up to the wedding and especially day of!). He made everything so easy and not stressful. The photo booth was a BLAST. We just got our pictures and they are GORGEOUS!! I couldn't be happier :)


Wonderful Photographer!!!!! posted 6/19/2014 by Tanya F.
Working with Tyler was a fantastic experience from start to finish. He was always easy to reach and returned calls and emails promptly. I am not very fond of getting my picture taken, but Tyler made it fun. He really walked us through the photos and the results were beautiful. He was open to our ideas and had some fabulous ones of his own! His rates were the best around and the quality of the photos is excellent. He was such a nice guy, my guests commented on how friendly he was. I would recommend Tyler to anyone. If I ever have need of a photographer again he already has my business!


amazing photographer! posted 9/9/2013 by Laura T.
I can't say enough good things about Tyler. Book him early - he is in high demand, for good reason! He was great to work with. He was very responsive to emails and spent quite a while on the phone with me a few weeks before the wedding nailing down details and figuring out what we were looking for. He hadn't been to my venue in Estes when I booked him, but a couple of weeks before the wedding he took the time to go up there and check it out so he would know the best spots for pictures. He had great ideas for poses and the pictures turned out amazing. You will end up with great pictures because he will tell you if something doesn't look good or a pose isn't working - I really appreciated knowing that we wouldn't have a bunch of crappy pictures to sift through! My husband and I are both pretty awkward in front of the camera but Tyler was personable and fun and made it really comfortable for us. I promise you can't go wrong with him!


Awesome Photographer! posted 8/17/2013 Amy D.
I can't say enough good things about Tyler. This was of course the first photographer I've ever hired so had no idea what to expect or what I wanted from someone. Tyler was up for anything and took pictures of everything. He was everywhere, even though I didn't even know it :) Prices were unmatched! The photos were amazing and we just love them. You will not go wrong choosing Tyler to take part in your wedding day. In fact, it was one of the best choices I made. Thanks Tyler!


Fabulous photographer posted 8/17/2013 by Alana T.
Tyler was probably my favorite vendor. He is so easy to work with, flexible, and friendly. He was quick to respond to all of my questions that I emailed him, which was really appreciated during wedding planning.Tyler captured all the details and colors of our wedding, along with all the special moments. You can tell that Tyler shoots for quality and not for quantity. He doesn't shoot unless he thinks it will be a good shot, which is part of the reason his pictures always turn out so great. Another great thing is that you will get a disc with all the pictures on it, and can print these pictures anywhere. You don't have to order prints through Tyler, which is common with other photographers. He offers his service at a steal of a deal, and does such a great job. His package is by far the best value of anyone in the area. As an affordable photographer that does an amazing job, you can't go wrong with Tyler. Book him!!!


Wedding Photographer posted 8/11/2013 by Jan S.
If you are looking for a photographer that is very good and personable Tyler is your man. He did wonderful job for our daughter and son-in-law. He photographed their wedding day but he also did the engagement and Christmas photos for them. If you need a recommendation I would be glad to speak with anyone that has questions. The wedding was August 1 in Littleton, CO.


Wedding posted 7/3/2013 by Kim O.
Tyler Freear was great, he was very professional, easy to work with and patient. Tyler took wonderful pictures, my husband and I were very please, quality is what we were looking for and Tyler deliverd. Tyler's prices were very reasonable, you got your moneys worth. I would recommend Tyler for such an such a special day , What a wonderful guy!


You can't go wrong posted 5/28/2013 by Kate B.
How many great things can I say about Tyler without sounding fake? What a great guy who really throws himself into his work. He really took the time to get to know us so we were more than comfortable in our photos. His packages are fantastic and include so many great additions; we chose his largest package (completely affordable btw) and it included our engagement session (great work!), guestbook (gorgeous!), photobooth (super fun!), and ten hours of his time on our wedding day, just to name a few. And the end-product is just beyond beautiful! I'm so happy I get to relive the best day of my life through his amazing work. Additionally, he was one of the most prompt, considerate, and flexible vendors I had (and all of my vendors exceeded my expectations) and an all-around likable guy! I'm so glad we found him.


The Best!!! posted 3/7/2013 by Cheryl D.
Ok... Tyler is the best! My ceremony venue and package included a photographer, but after looking at the pricing for the day of and to order my pictures I started looking else where. I came upon Tyler's name on The Knot and looked at his website and from there I decided to book him after one phone call. From day one, he has been on top of returning phone calls and emails in a timely manner. Wedding day... he made sure we got the shots we wanted and of course the pictures turned out great! (and gives you copyright to all the pictures) Luckily our reception venue had good lighting (I think that helped out) and for having about 60 people, Tyler covered everthing well by himself. Great pricing with a great and friendly photographer... THANK YOU!!! *C


Great experience! posted 2/5/2013 by Carrie L.
Our experience with Tyler was fantastic! He was incredibly nice to work with the day of the wedding, very communicative before and after, and the pictures turned out amazing. Everybody who sees our pictures raves about them. We got the package where you get a photo book of your pictures. I wasn't sure what to expect but when it came in the mail we were very impressed. It was this beautiful hard cover book that looks like it would cost a fortune. I would recommend Tyler in a heartbeat!


Sherrill said...
We are so grateful to have found Tyler for our wedding photography needs. He has been amazing to work with from start to finish. The level of service and quality you get with Tyler for the price is unparalleled. Despite living in Austin, TX, Tyler always made himself available via email, phone and in person when we were traveling to Denver. For our engagement shoot, we had to improvise due to weather conditions and people were blown away by our pictures - you would've never guess we picked the spot just a hour or so before the shoot! Our wedding day was a bit insane (27 people in our wedding party!), yet Tyler managed to get everyone in order and captured countless amazing moments. He worked well with our videographer and coached me through my pics (I was a bit of a nervous wreck!). I highly recommend Tyler as your wedding photographer - he is a genuinely nice person and great to work with!


Suzy O. said...
My husband and I recently renewed our wedding vows in Vegas and with 16 friends in tow, we all set off from London to the “City that never sleeps”! Prior to us heading to Vegas, there was 2 years of planning and endless searching of the internet to find suitable venues, hotels and of course photographers. After traipsing through various photographers websites, which all started to look the same with brides and grooms all adopting the standard obligatory poses, I then stumbled upon Tyler’s Freear website. I knew from the very first moment that my eyes set upon his homepage that he was the guy for us. With his refreshing new poses and cheeky style, he still manages to capture the elegance of the day! Our first encounter with Tyler was when he arrived our at room and was greeted by a group chatty giggling girls, sipping on champagne and all fiddling with their hair and make-up. Straight away he took control, with his charming personality and use of direction from behind. He knows how to bring the best out of people with natural yet fun poses, but what makes it even easier is that Tlyer puts you at ease from the moment he walks into a room. Throughout the rest of the afternoon we visited various location on The Strip, where he captured some truly amazing images. The memory of the day will last forever with me but to have these moments captured by Tyler now means that I can share my day with all of my friends and family who couldn’t be there. If you are looking for an incredible photography then you need look no further, as Tyler Freear is your man!